45 artists comprise the Florentine Opera Chorus. Florentine Opera Chorus members are members of the American Guild of Musical Artists. In addition to performing in mainstage productions, the Florentine Opera Chorus is involved in education and community enrichment programs such as Florentine at the Lake.


General Auditions

The Florentine Opera Company announces chorus and general auditions in Milwaukee for its 2015-2016 season. The mainstage season will feature Puccini’s Madama Butterfly, October 16 & 18, 2015; Heggie’s Three Decembers, March 11, 13, 17, 18, 20, 2016; Strauss’ Die Fledermaus, May 13 & 15, 2016. Additionally, numerous community engagement performances, including the @ the Center Series, will occur throughout the season. Auditions will be held Wednesday, May 27th (10am-4pm) and Thursday, May 28th (3-7pm) at the Wayne and Kristine Lueders Florentine Opera Center, 926 E. Burleigh, Milwaukee. The Florentine Opera will provide an accompanist. Singers interested in auditioning must submit resume, headshot, audition arias and audition date preference to lhanson@florentineopera.org. Auditions are by appointment only and must be scheduled in advance. The Florentine Opera Chorus follows the guidelines set forth by the American Guild of Musical Artists (AGMA). Potential choristers must be in good standing with AGMA or be willing to join AGMA.

Questions regarding the auditions should be directed to the above email address.

No phone calls please.

Contact: Lisa Kay Hanson, Director of Artistic Administration

2014-2015 Chorus
Laura Albright-Wengler
James Barany
Nicholas Barootian
Harrison Beeson
Benjamin Brunnette
Jillian Hansen Bruss
Daniel J. Brylow
Melissa Kelly Cardamone
Carra A. Chrzan
Nancy Davis
Lauren Decker
Linda S. Ehlers
Naomi Enter
Jim Gottfried
Henry Parker Hammond
Allison Hull
Benjamin James
William Johnson
You-Seong Kim
Nathan Krueger
David A. Lange
Anne Marie Lerum
Sarah Lewis Martin
Nancy McIntire
Edson Melendez
Shelly S. Melendez
Jason Melik
Alexander Mersman
Lindsay Metzger †
Alan Miller
Randolph Monitjo
Kristin Ngchee
Dennis R. Parker
Jarad M. Parker
Clarissa Parrish
Scott Pullen
Timothy Rebers
Matthew Richardson
Anne Elise Richie
Julia Rigoni
Shannon Rolbiecki
Bryan Ross
Darwin J. Sanders
David D. Schlomer
Timothy W. Schmidt
Jonathan Schroerlucke
Kevin Siembor
Julie Silva
Pablo Siqueiros†
Joel Spiess
John A. Stumpff
Brianne Sura
Erin Sura
Julie Tabash†
Cynthia Thomas
Jessica Timman Schwefel
Zachary Vanderburg
Tracy L. Wildt
Tyler Benjamin Williams
Kristin Wrolstad